The Rains of Castamere.

And who are you, the proud lord said,
that I must bow so low?
Only a cat of a different coat,
that’s all the truth I know.
In a coat of gold or a coat of red,
a lion still has claws,
And mine are long and sharp, my lord,
as long and sharp as yours.
And so he spoke, and so he spoke,
that lord of Castamere,
But now the rains weep o’er his hall,
with no one there to hear.
Yes now the rains weep o’er his hall,
and not a soul to hear.

-The Rains of Castamere, Song dedicated to House Lannister

The title of this weeks Game of Thrones episode (Based on the song quoted above) that shocked, awed, saddened, and angered some the shows fans. After what has been an eventful couple of days, I have not had the pleasure of sitting down to watch this weeks episode, but I did know what was coming as I have read the books.

I can't help it because I know how you all feel.

I can’t help it because I know how you all feel.

Needless to say, the social media reactions were priceless. I came across some very hilarious responses, none of which I will put here to keep my post spoiler free… but man, were they funny.

For those of you who watch the show, I can only say that you should keep watching. Although your want to stop and never turn back to George R.R. Martin’s series is probably exploding out of your head, there’s reason to suck it up and wait for what happens next. Trust me… I know… I didn’t return to reading the book until a solid 2 weeks had passed after I read the chapter for which last nights episode was based on. I needed time. I needed to heal. I needed to allow myself to mourn. I told my mother I would never touch the books again. But eventually, I did. And it was worth it. The books are amazing. The amount of feels to be had are endless. You will love again, I promise. But, you will also hate, be saddened and angered, again. Just remember…

It's the only thing you can truly count on.

It’s the only thing you can truly count on.

2 responses to “The Rains of Castamere.

Join the discussion

